THE MEDICAL DIRECTION TEAM

Dr. Marshal Isaacs

Medical Director UTSW/Parkland BioTel EMS System
Dallas Fire-Rescue Department
BioTel Communications Center
American Airlines Center

marshal.isaacs@utsouthwestern.edu

Ray Fowler, MD

Dr. Ray Fowler

Chief, Division of Emergency Medical Services (EMS)
James M. Atkins MD Distinguished Professor of Emergency Medical Services
UTSW Department of Emergency Medicine
Cockrell Hill Fire Department
Irving Fire Department

ray.fowler@utsouthwestern.edu

Dr. Fernando Benitez

Highland Park Department of Public Safety
University Park Fire Department
Dallas Police Department Tactical Team
Texas Task Force-2 USAR Initiatives

fernando.benitez@utsouthwestern.edu

Dr. Andrew Chou

Associate Medical Director, Dallas Fire Rescue

andrew.chou@utsouthwestern.edu

Dr. Andrew Hogan

Associate Medical Director, Mesquite Fire Department

andrew.hogan@utsouthwestern.edu

Dr. Ahamed Idris

Research Director and Principal Investigator, SIREN Consortium.

ahamed.idris@utsouthwestern.edu

Dr. AJ Kirk

BioTel Faculty Physician
UT Southwestern Emergency Medicine EMS Division
Medical Director and Chief, Parkland Emergency Department
Tactical Medicine Director, Ft. Worth Police Department
Tactical Medicine/EPAB Office of the Medical Director

aj.kirk@utsouthwestern.edu

Dr. Faroukh Mehkri

faroukh.mehkri@utsouthwestern.edu

Dr. Jeff Metzger

Chief of Emergency Services,
       Parkland Health and Hospital System
Police Officer and Medical Director,
       Dallas Police Department
Police Officer and Deputy Medical Director,
       The University of Texas System Police
Special Deputy, United States Marshal, Fugitive Task Force

jeffery.metzger@utsouthwestern.edu

Dr. Brian Miller

Deputy Medical Director, UTSW/Parkland BioTel EMS System
Deputy Medical Director, Dallas Fire-Rescue
Interim Associate Medical Director,
      Office of the Medical Director/EPAB

brian.miller@utsouthwestern.edu

Dr. Ronna Miller

Sunnyvale Fire Rescue
Treatment Guidelines Editor
Community Outreach
Sunnyvale Fire Department

ronna.miller@utsouthwestern.edu

Dr. Kathy Rinnert

EMS Fellowship Program Director

kathy.rinnert@utsouthwestern.edu

Dr. Gil Salazar

Section Director of UTSW EMS Education
Medical Director of Hutchins Fire Department
Core Faculty, UTSW EMS Fellowship Program

gilberto.salazar@utsouthwestern.edu

Associate Medical Director for Lancaster, Duncanville, DeSoto, Cedar Hill

robert.simonson@utsouthwestern.edu

Dr. Ray Swienton

Chief, Division of Emergency and Disaster Global Health
UTSW Department of Emergency Medicine

raymond.swienton@utsouthwestern.edu

 

 
Page Updated 11.7.2021